9 thoughts on “A Lament: My reflections on Australia Day 2014

  1. Well, this certainly did bring up emotions in me—someone who’s never so much as read a book about Australia. Perhaps that is not a bad thing. This is a beautiful depiction of a multifaceted, painful struggle and I think when you write things like this, as they flow forth from the tumultuous river within (not just the ocean swells in which you find yourself, but something deeper) you are fulfilling that bit of your calling and purpose that no one can quite categorize or quantify. So, thanks for sharing.

  2. Hi just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same results.

  3. Tanya, just discovered your blog through the ABC article. Thank you for writing and researching about the church and Australian indigenous issues.
    (I think I may have studied Pol Ec at Usyd at the same time as you – I did my 4th year in 2001. I have been a Sydney Anglican minister in Canterbury, and now I’ve married a beautiful American and go to a great Vineyard Church in Columbus!)

  4. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an really long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again. Anyways, just wanted to say great blog!

Leave a Reply

