Our Eighth Wedding Anniversary… and Some Answers!!!

So today there is clearly some kind of cosmic plan unfolding …

It is our eighth wedding anniversary… So, Happy Anniversary to myself and Timbo Sheernanigans-Sheerman, or “the benevolent dictator”, as we like to call him here at our house. The reason he gets this name is because he has great plans for a utopian existence on an island (he got the idea from Plato, after visiting Syracuse). He gave us all jobs but failed to announce his own – of course, he wants to be the dictator. He promises to be benevolent. 😉

*Cue Reverie* There was a time when I thought I was never going to get married. For reals. This idea was shattered by a man who declared himself to be my future husband at birthday parties, and would not be dissuaded for any amount of pleading, commanding, or cajoling. I gave him a shot, and then decided that it wasn’t working (after he traveled to Italy for missions with no money ‘in faith’). When during conference he played guitar for me and refused to follow my clear ‘chorus’/ ‘verse’ motions (I guess I didn’t recognize his superior gifting), I took him to the beach and I did ‘The Speech’. The man made a soliloquy out of French fries, following which, outside a DeeWhy restaurant he made the loudest, wracking sobs I have ever heard in my entire life. I quickly took him back. But, I haven’t regretted it.

Of course, once you announce you’ve been married for any lengthy amount of time, the questions start coming… when are you… ?

Yes. Well, this is when God deemed it appropriate for The Big Smoke to publish an article they had seeded with me a while ago.

So, dear friends, enjoy. And you know the drill – please click the link so it gets me hits, and then they will ask me to publish again!! Yay! I might even one day make money from my writing!!! (And, to make it more fun, you can put cryptic comments in their comments section so I know it’s you and I will answer back in ‘stranger’ code)

http://thebigsmoke.com.au/2014/07/08/baby-vs-phd-will-uterus/

Screen Shot 2014-07-08 at 12.26.29 PM

Bless you guys! Have a great day!

P.S. The Big Smoke is not a Christian site – it’s incredibly generous to give a religious nut like me a platform to speak 🙂

2 thoughts on “Our Eighth Wedding Anniversary… and Some Answers!!!

  1. Ohoh, I want to hear the rest of this story now. It always encourages me to hear stories of people who never thought they’d marry marrying and of hopeless persistent men finally being accepted.

    1. haha I think *he* should tell it.. yeah, it could have gone either way, right? I didn’t talk to him for an entire year, so maybe a simple “would you like to get a coffee?” would have been more effective than declaring we would have wedded bliss 😉

Leave a Reply

